2023 NASPA Annual Conference

Awards Celebration

Tuesday, April 4, 2023 | 4:45 - 6:30 p.m.
Boston Exposition and Convention Center, Exhibit Hall B2

Celebrate the amazing accomplishments of your colleagues! The Association invites all attendees to celebrate the NASPA Annual Awards and the NASPA Pillars of the Profession at the NASPA and NASPA Foundation Awards Celebration. Don’t miss this fabulous opportunity to recognize both rising stars of the profession and those earning lifetime achievement awards!

This event will be live streamed and information will be available closer to the date of the event. Family, friends, colleagues are invited to watch the event online. You do not need to be registered for the Annual Conference to view. 

Registration is not required to attend the Awards Ceremony and all attendees are invited to toast to this year's award winners!

NASPA and NASPA Foundation Annual Award Winners 

Award winners will be recognized in the order below. The 2023 Pillars of the Profession will be honored in small groups throughout the program. 

NASPA Foundation: 2023 Pillars of the Profession 

Inquiry: Celebrating Research, Inquiry, and Practice

2023 Pillars of the Profession: Pam Agoyo, Josie Ahlquist, Michael N. Christakis, Kimberlie L. Goldsberry, Stephanie A. Gordon

Inclusion: Celebrating Equity, Inclusion, and Social Justice

2023 Pillars of the Profession: Juan R. Guardia, Shelia Higgs Burkhalter, Darryl B. Holloman, Robin Holmes-Sullivan, Carole Hughes

Integrity: Celebrating the Higher Education and Student Affairs Profession

2023 Pillars of the Profession: Lea M. Jarnagin, Delmy M. Lendof, Terry C. Mena, Lori Patton Davis, Julie A. Payne-Kirchmeier

Impact: Celebrating NASPA

2023 Pillars of the Profession: Helen Grace Ryan, Nanette Vega, Wayne Young Jr., Regina Young Hyatt

Celebrating the Career Arc